New to SCRLC?

 Educational Services Advisory Committee

Purpose

This committee provides advice and guidance regarding educational activities of SCRLC, along with a systematic approach to determine the educational needs of the membership. This includes needs assessment, activities to meet those needs, and evaluation and follow-up to determine effectiveness of the activities.

 

Role
  • Recommend policies to the Board of Trustees for the educational services of SCRLC

  • Survey needs for educational programs

  • Review short- and long-term goals for regional continuing education

  • Consider equitable pay for speakers in program planning

  • Plan and evaluate education programs

  • Publicize education opportunities

2023-2024
  • Provide input and ideas for responsive programs that meet membership needs as they arise in a continually changing environment.
  • Conduct the biennial education & communication needs assessment; review results; make recommendations.
  • Continue to ensure that diversity, equity, inclusion, justice, and accessibility are at the forefront of SCRLC's educational services by prioritizing enlisting BIPOC presenters and holding programs that focus on DEIJA.
  • Update the Education LibGuide.
Education Services LibGuide
Members

Megan Benson, Binghamton University, joined 2022, mbenson@binghamton.edu 

Simone Clunie, Binghamton University, joined 2023, sclunie@binghamton.edu

Lauren Delaubell, SUNY Cortland, joined 2022, lauren.delaubell@cortland.edu

Laura Kuo, Ithaca College, joined 2023, lkuo@ithaca.edu

Brian D. Lee, Four County Library System, joined 2021, blee@4cls.org 

Jenny Shonk, Finger Lakes Library System, joined 2021, jshonk@flls.org

Penny Sweeney, Cayuga Onondaga BOCES, joined 2023, psweeney@cayboces.org

Jessica Philippe, ex officio, SCRLC, jphilippe@scrlc.org

Mary-Carol Lindbloom, ex officio, SCRLC, mclindbloom@scrlc.org 

 

Meeting Schedule & Minutes

2024

April 4

January 11

2023

October 4

2022

October 12

April 6

January 12

2021

October 6

July 7

April 7

January 6

 

Contact Us

 Email  1300 Dryden Road, Ithaca, NY 14850

 (607) 273-9106

 Office hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30 am - 4:00pm

Login | Created by DataMomentum