Educational Services Advisory Committee

PURPOSE

The purpose of this Advisory Committee is to provide a systematic approach to the educational needs of the members of the South Central Regional Library Council. This approach includes needs assessment, activities to meet those needs, and evaluation and follow-up to determine effectiveness of the activities. In addition, the Advisory Committee will provide advice and guidance regarding educational activities of the council.

 

ROLE

  • Recommend policies to the Board of Trustees for the educational services of SCRLC

  • Survey needs for educational programs

  • Review short- and long-term goals for regional continuing education

  • Consider income generation in program planning

  • Plan and evaluate educational programs

  • Publicize education opportunities

2019-2020 ACTIVITIES

  1. Plan 1-2 educational activities per month in 6-month blocks (Jan-Jun; Jul-Dec)

  2. Review and possibly update the online registration system

  3. Develop a shadow program for members to find mentors within the SCRLC community

 

Members

Institution

3-Year Term

 Email

Pamela Ameigh

Ithaca College

2017-2019

pameigh@ithaca.edu

Camille Andrews

Cornell University

2019-2021

ca92@cornell.edu

Amanda Calabrese

SUNY Delhi

2017-2019

mitcheag@delhi.edu

Rebecca Hopman

Corning Museum of Glass

2017-2019

hopmanrc@cmog.org

Eric Jenes

Tompkins Cortland Community College

2017-2019

EJ1@tompkinscortland.edu

Brian D. Lee

Four County Library System

2018-2020

blee@4cls.org

Julia Glauberman

Binghamton University

2018-2020

jglauber@binghamton.edu 

Jenny Shonk

Finger Lakes Library System

2018-2020

jshonk@flls.org

Lauren Stern

SUNY Cortland

2019-2021

lauren.stern@cortland.edu

Diane Talbut

BAE Systems Control

2016-2018

diane.talbut@baesystems.com

 

 

 

 

Jessica Philippe, ex officio

SCRLC

 

 jphilippe@scrlc.org

Mary-Carol Lindbloom, ex officio

SCRLC

 

mclindbloom@scrlc.org



Meeting Minutes

2019

 

November 6

Minutes

September 11

Minutes

July 10

Minutes

May 1

Minutes

March 6

Minutes
   

2018

 

November 6

Minutes

September 18

Minutes

July 3

Minutes

May 1

Minutes

March 6

Minutes

January 16

Minutes

 

 

[close (x) ]
Your Shopping Cart Contents
There are no products in your shopping cart.