Digitization Advisory Committee

Purpose

The Digitizing Advisory Committee advises the South Central Regional Library Council on the planning, implementation, management, and funding of the regional digitizing program, as well as its participation in the statewide New York Heritage program. The regional and statewide digitization efforts are primarily concerned with access.

 

Role

1. Recommend policies to the Board of Trustees regarding the digitization program.
2. Review short and long-term goals associated with the New York Heritage program and SCRLC's participation.
3. Ensures the collection development policy for the digitization program is up-to-date.
4. Evaluate and suggest digitizing training programsand continuing education programs.
5. Publicizes and markets New York Heritage within their libraries and cultural organizations and to prospective members.

 

2019-2020 Activities

  • Assist with standardized Rights Statements implementation in New York Heritage.
  • Explore regional digital preservation needs and possible services through assessment survey.
  • Work with SCRLC to conduct assessment to identify regional digitization needs.
  • Explore opportunities for regional collaborative digitization projects.
  • Assist in supporting goals of NYH, ESDN, and DPLA.
  • Assist in supporting implementation of EADC in SCRLC region.
  • Assist in developing a New York Heritage Users Group (SIG).
  • Provide support for current and future traveling/online exhibits.

 

Members

Institution

Term Start

 Email

Nathaniel Ball

Elmira College

2016

 nball@elmira.edu

Bridget Bower

Ithaca College

2014

 bbower@ithaca.edu

Regan Brumagen

Corning Museum of Glass

2018

brumagener@cmog.org

Joe Festa

NYS Historical Association

2015

 j.festa@nysha.org 

Erika Jenns

Southern Tier Library System

2018

jennse@stls.org

Erin Rushton

Binghamton University

2018

erushton@binghamton.edu

Natalie Skwarek

Alfred University

2018

skwarek@alfred.edu

Maggie Young

Steele Memorial Library

2015

 youngm@stls.org
       

Molly Brown, ex officio

SCRLC

   mbrown@scrlc.org

Julia Corrice, ex officio

SCRLC

   jcorrice@scrlc.org

Mary-Carol Lindbloom, ex officio

SCRLC

   mclindbloom@scrlc.org

 

 

Meeting Minutes

2019

 

February 20

Minutes

 

 

2018

 

Dec 12

Minutes

May 22

Minutes

 

 

2017

 

Dec 18

Minutes

June 28

Minutes

March 29

Minutes

[close (x) ]
Your Shopping Cart Contents
There are no products in your shopping cart.