Digitization Advisory Committee

PURPOSE

The Digitizing Advisory Committee advises the South Central Regional Library Council on the planning, implementation, management, and funding of the regional digitizing program, as well as its participation in the statewide New York Heritage program. The regional and statewide digitization efforts are primarily concerned with access.

 

ROLE

1. Recommend policies to the Board of Trustees regarding the digitization program.
2. Review short and long-term goals associated with the New York Heritage program and SCRLC's participation.
3. Ensures the collection development policy for the digitization program is up-to-date.
4. Evaluate and suggest digitizing training programsand continuing education programs.
5. Publicizes and markets New York Heritage within their libraries and cultural organizations and to prospective members.

 

2018 GOALS

  • Assist in the planning of Rights Statement implementation in New York Heritage in 2018.
  • Explore regional digital preservation needs and possible services.
  • Work with SCRLC to revise regional digitization website.
  • Review and provide feedback for the new New York Heritage website.
  • Work with SCRLC to conduct assessment to identify regional digitization needs.
  • Explore opportunities for regional collaborative digitization projects.
  • Assist in supporting goals of NYH, ESDN, and DPLA.
  • Assist in supporting implementation of EADC in SCRLC region.
  • Assist in establishing a New York Heritage Users Group (SIG) in 2018.

 

Members

Institution

Term Start

 Email

Nathaniel Ball Elmira College 2016  nball@elmira.edu
Bridget Bower Ithaca College 2014  bbower@ithaca.edu
Regan Brumagen Corning Museum of Glass 2018 brumagener@cmog.org
Joe Festa NYS Historical Association 2015  j.festa@nysha.org 
Erica Jenns Southern Tier Library System 2018 jennse@stls.org
Erin Rushton Binghamton University 2018 erushton@binghamton.edu
Natalie Skwarek Alfred University 2018 skwarek@alfred.edu
Maggie Young Steele Memorial Library 2015  youngm@stls.org
       
Molly Brown, ex officio SCRLC    mbrown@scrlc.org
Julia Corrice, ex officio SCRLC    jcorrice@scrlc.org
Mary-Carol Lindbloom, ex officio SCRLC    mclindbloom@scrlc.org

 

 

Meeting Minutes

2018

 

Dec 12

Minutes

May 22

Minutes

 

 

2017

 

June 28

Minutes

March 29

Minutes

[close (x) ]
Your Shopping Cart Contents
There are no products in your shopping cart.