Resource Sharing Advisory Committee

Purpose

The Resource Sharing Advisory Committee serves as advisors to the Board of Trustees and staff on matters of Resource Sharing in the South Central Regional Library Council (SCRLC) region. The Advisory Committee monitors and evaluates the resource sharing activities of SCRLC. It generates creative initiatives and investigates global issues, innovations and trends that impact resource sharing. It develops educational and networking opportunities; suggests and plans Council projects; and identifies resources that are available for sharing.

 

Role

  • Recommends policies and initiatives to the Board of Trustees for regional resource sharing.

  • Investigates global issues, innovations, best practices, and trends in resource sharing. 

  • Provides leadership to the membership for best practices and innovation in resource sharing.

  • Reviews short- and long-term goals for the regional resource sharing program.

  • Plans resource sharing-related staff training, educational and networking opportunities.

  • Establishes subcommittees or task groups as necessary.

  • Identifies resources that are available for sharing. e.g. collaboration in the area of e-resources, staff, or services such as the Bibliographic & Referral Center (BARC).

2019-2020 Activities

  • Continue to update the Resource Sharing LibGuide and area of the SCRLC website.

  • Plan one Resource Sharing Users Group meeting in collaboration with Central NY Library Resources Council.

  • Plan a program for mentoring/coaching staff who are new to ILL.

  • Investigate and report on the feasibility of a regional borrowers' card. Implement if appropriate.

  • Explore statewide delivery initiatives, including partnership opportunities, e.g., IDS participation for more SCRLC members; pulic library systems or school library systems using ELD.

  • Revisit BARC Guidelines: e.g., who can use? Systems? Can individual libraries cease their own operations to use?

  • Monitor Resource Sharing/Interlibrary Loan changes – Tipasa/ILLiad, etc.

 

Members

Institution

Term Start

 Email

Lorie Brown

Southern Tier Library System

 

brownl@stls.org

Caitlin Finlay

Cornell University

 

cmf7@cornell.edu

Ben Hogben

Ithaca College

 

bhogben@ithaca.edu

Gregg Kiehl

Tompkins Cortland Community College

 

kiehlg@tc3.edu

Virgilio Pinto, Chair

Ithaca College

 

vpinto@ithaca.edu

Noah Roth

Broome Community College

2016

rothnw@sunybroome.edu

Sarah Shank

Ithaca College

2015

sshank@ithaca.edu

Elise Thornley

Binghamton University

2017

thornley@binghamton.edu

 

 

 

 

Molly Brown, ex officio

SCRLC

 

mbrown@scrlc.org

Mary-Carol Lindbloom, ex officio

SCRLC

 

mclindbloom@scrlc.org

 

 

Meetings Minutes

2019

 

March 26

Minutes

February 21

Minutes

January 23

Minutes

   

2018

 

December 4

Minutes

October 18

Minutes

March 30

Minutes

January 31

Minutes

   

2017

 

November 30

Minutes

August 22

Minutes

April 25

Minutes

[close (x) ]
Your Shopping Cart Contents
There are no products in your shopping cart.