Resource Sharing Advisory Committee

Purpose

The Resource Sharing Advisory Committee serves as advisors to the Board of Trustees and staff on matters of Resource Sharing in the South Central Regional Library Council (SCRLC) region. The Advisory Committee monitors and evaluates the resource sharing activities of SCRLC. It generates creative initiatives and investigates global issues, innovations and trends that impact resource sharing. It develops educational and networking opportunities; suggests and plans Council projects; and identifies resources that are available for sharing.

 

Role

  • Recommends policies and initiatives to the Board of Trustees for regional resource sharing.
  • Investigates global issues, innovations, best practices, and trends in resource sharing. 
  • Provides leadership to the membership for best practices and innovation in resource sharing.
  • Reviews short- and long-term goals for the regional resource sharing program.
  • Plans resource sharing-related staff training, educational and networking opportunities.
  • Establishes subcommittees or task groups as necessary.
  • Identifies resources that are available for sharing. e.g. collaboration in the area of e-resources, staff, or services such as the Bibliographic & Referral Center (BARC).

2022-2023 Activities (Draft)

  • Plan at least one Resource Sharing Users Group meeting.
  • Include at least one DEIJ/Accessibility workshop/webinar/presentation for the resource sharing community each year.
  • Monitor resource sharing/interlibrary loan changes – Rapido/Alma/ILLiad/ReShare, etc
  • Help resource sharing members to be up-to-date on best practices in and procedures for ILL/resource sharing, e.g., through coaching, specific training.
  • Review and offer recommendations for the Resource Sharing LibGuide and RS area of the SCRLC website.

Members

Institution

Term Start

 Email

Lorie Brown Southern Tier Library System   brownl@stls.org
Caitlin Finlay Cornell University   cmf7@cornell.edu
Deb Geier Finger Lakes Library System 2019 dgeier@flls.org 
Ben Hogben Ithaca College   bhogben@ithaca.edu
Virgilio Pinto, Chair Ithaca College   vpinto@ithaca.edu
Sarah Shank Ithaca College 2015 sshank@ithaca.edu
Elise Thornley Binghamton University 2017 thornley@binghamton.edu
Erin Wilburn SUNY Broome Community College 2021 wilburneh@sunybroome.edu
Lucy Yang Tompkins Cortland Community College 2021 yangl@tompkinscortland.edu
       
Christine Brown SCRLC   cbrown@scrlc.org
Mary-Carol Lindbloom, ex officio SCRLC   mclindbloom@scrlc.org

 

 

Meetings Minutes

2022  

September 12

Minutes

August16

Minutes

June 28

Minutes

June 1

Minutes

 

 

2021

 
October 19 Minutes
September 24 Minutes
August 11 Minutes
July 20 Minutes
May 17 Minutes
March 10
Minutes
January 14
Minutes
[close (x) ]
Your Shopping Cart Contents
There are no products in your shopping cart.