HLSP Advisory Committee

The role of the advisory Committee is to identify and address concerns of hospital libraries in the South Central Research Library Region, provide advice and insight regarding the New York State Hospital Library Program, promote library and information service in member health care institutions, provide continuing education opportunities, and facilitate access to medical and health care information.

The committee will consist of standing members from participating hospital libraries with full or part-time MLS librarians, and a representative from the circuit hospital libraries who will serve a three-year term.

 

ROLE

  • Recommend policies to the Board of Trustees for the Hospital Library Services program of SCRLC.
  • Evaluate needs for medical and healthcare education and training programs.
  • Enhance communication between regional hospital, nursing, and healthcare libraries.
  • Support and promote information literacy and resources in regional hospitals.

2018 GOALS

  • Review and recommend medical/health-related electronic resources for group purchase.
  • Evaluate the TDNet program.
  • Review the hospital library/education dept. profiles document under creation to better understand each member's strengths/weaknesses, hospital resource sharing and partner networks, and new areas of opportunity for SCRLC involvement and service offerings.
  • Provide input regarding the HLSP coordinator position.
  • Review and offer recommendations regarding the 2018-2019 HLSP budget.

Members

Institution

Term Start

Email

Cassey Cornish Cayuga Medical Center 2018  ccornish@cayugamed.org
Laura Dixon Bassett Healthcare  2006  laura.dixon@bassett.org
Neyda Gilman Binghamton University 2017  ngilman@binghamton.edu
Jean Jenkins Our Lady of Lourdes  2012  jjenkins@lourdes.com
Catherine Knapp UHS Wilson Medical Center 2018  catherine_knapp@uhs.org
David Lester Arnot Ogden Medical Center  1991  dlester@aomc.org
Brad Zehr Guthrie Healthcare & Circuit Hospital Liaison 1995  zehr_brad@guthrie.org
       
Molly Brown, ex officio SCRLC   mbrown@scrlc.org
Mary-Carol LIndbloom, ex officio SCRLC   mclindbloom@scrlc.org

 

Meetings Minutes

2019

 

January 15

Minutes

 

 

2018

 

Nov 27

Minutes

Oct 15

Minutes

June 6

Minutes

April 18

Minutes

January 29

Minutes

   

2017

 

November 15

Minutes

August 1

Minutes

March 29

Minutes

June 7

Minutes

 

 

[close (x) ]
Your Shopping Cart Contents
There are no products in your shopping cart.